Member Login

Like Us On Facebook

  Join the Tommy Hafey Club on Facebook

Share With Us

  The Tommy Hafey Club now on Instagram

Connect With Us

  The Tommy Hafey Club now on LinkedIn

Follow Us on Twitter

Follow The Tommy Hafey Club on Twitter

Watch Us on YouTube

Visit the Tommy Hafey Club on YouTube

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up to our Mailing List and receive regular updates about Tommy Hafey Club events and special offers and discounts.
Terms and Conditions

Search This Site


Richmond celebrated 50 years of the prestigious Jack Dyer Medal at its Homecoming event in July.

The Tigers’ coveted Best and Fairest award, which was named the Jack Dyer Medal in 1964, had its 50th winner in 2014 (current captain Trent Cotchin).

In the last five decades, some of the Club’s greatest names have reached the pinnacle in Yellow and Black football performance. Kevin Bartlett, Royce Hart, Geoff Raines, Maurice Rioli, Dale Weightman, Wayne Campbell, Matthew Richardson, Brett Deledio and Cotchin are just a few.

Jack Dyer himself won six Best and Fairest awards during the 1930s and 40s, including four-in-a-row from 1937-40. When the award was named after him, Richmond Hall of Fame member Neville Crowe was the first recipient, in 1964. However, actual Jack Dyer Medals were not handed out until 1977.

At the Club’s Homecoming extravaganza on Saturday, July 11, the eight players who won the Tigers’ Best and Fairest in those years were presented with retrospective medals:

1964 – Neville Crowe
1965 – Bill Barrot
1966 – Neville Crowe
1967 – Kevin Bartlett
1968 – Kevin Bartlett
1969 – Royce Hart
1970 – Francis Bourke
1971 – Ian Stewart
1972 – Royce Hart
1973 – Kevin Bartlett
1974 – Kevin Bartlett
1975 – Kevin Morris
1976 – Kevin Sheedy

gala event

A night not to be missed, the Homecoming gala event will feature a celebration of Richmond's rich history.  Every former Tiger player will be invited to attend the event, and all current players will be in attendance.

Date: Saturday, July 11, 2015
Time: 6.30pm-midnight
Venue: Plenary, Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre


At Richmond's Homecoming event on July 11, Richmond will add the latest inductees into its Hall of Fame.
42 Tiger players have been inducted into the Hall of Fame, and five have achieved Immortal status.

Richmond Immortals:
Jack Dyer
Tommy Hafey
Kevin Bartlett
Francis Bourke
Royce Hart

homecoming hero

Richmond paid special tribute to its former players, who left an indelible mark at Tigerland, with a home-game theme for MCG games.  The 'Homecoming Hero' is designed to publicly recognise the mighty deeds of those who wore the famous Yellow and Black jumper with such distinction.  The Homecoming Hero walks from the centre of the ground to the Punt Road end, where he is acclaimed by the Tiger Army.  He then proceeds to kick a ceremonial goal, before signing the ball and giving it to a Richmond fan in the crowd.

Previous Homecoming Heroes:

2014, Rd 2: Michael Green 2014, Rd 4: Kevin Bartlett 2014, Rd 6: Bryan Wood
2014, Rd 13: Kevin Morris 2014, Rd 14: Wayne Walsh 2014, Rd 16: Barry Richardson
2014, Rd 19: Rex Hunt 2014, Rd 20: Francis Bourke 2015, Rd 2: Bill Barrot
2015, Rd 5: Andrew Kellaway 2015, Rd 7: Mark Lee  


mcg memories

In the lead-up to the 2015 Richmond Homecoming gala event, paid tribute to its rich history. This season marks 50 years of the Tigers playing at the MCG. Over the years, there have been priceless memories made at the home of football.  We've hand picked the most memorable moments.  Click on the image below to uncover each moment.


The Tommy Hafey Club 2020 event program will be announce early in the New Year.

2020 richmond aflw

2019 premiers